1

The state isn't pruned during syncing, it is pruned after. During sync the node downloads accounts incrementally until the whole State is downloaded. After the node is in sync, pruning is activated. Since every account change is represented as a node in the Merkle Trie, to prune an account modification entry all that it takes is to delete the corresponding ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible