I would like to ask about ethtrader.org.

Could anyone prove please, that they are not a scam and part of the ethereum community?

Many thanks...

closed as primarily opinion-based by Waqar Lim May 11 '16 at 23:05

Many good questions generate some degree of opinion based on expert experience, but answers to this question will tend to be almost entirely based on opinions, rather than facts, references, or specific expertise. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

locked by Waqar Lim Jul 14 '16 at 19:46

This question exists because it has historical significance, but it is not considered a good, on-topic question for this site so please do not use it as evidence that you can ask similar questions here. This question and its answers are frozen and cannot be changed. See the help center for guidance on writing a good question.

Read more about locked posts here.

  • 1
    250 % profit per year. I'm sure it's not legit. No imprint, whois protection. However it's also co-hosted by a czech guy called Pavel Ducho. Maybe send him a message and ask directly? – Waqar Lim May 11 '16 at 23:05
  • It's not really clear to me if it's a scam or not but I walked the whole site and I don't have a good feeling about this. No real proofs, but that's what's confusing. It's blurry. An honest business would show clear honesty proofs since home page. Here the use all sorts of references that could make all this seem serious like investors statuses with Ethereum releases names or logo of known projects like Augur, digix, ... But they don't have any relationship.You could ask Slock.it if they are partners but I think I know the answer. – Nicolas Massart May 12 '16 at 0:05
  • what is their eth address ? – euri10 May 12 '16 at 7:43
  • 2
    I'd ask them their eth address, then transaction reports. from their FB page they seem to use Kraken, Kraken provides transaction logs, so those can be crossed with the real ETH/USD price. As a rule of thumb, too good promises are often not real. they don't explain anything about the trading strategy their using, which seems fishy, the dedication they put on building that site is rather impressive though – euri10 May 12 '16 at 7:54

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.